Sacramento Links

The mission of the Sacramento Chapter of The Links, Incorporated is to enrich, sustain and ensure the culture and economic survival of African Americans and other persons of African ancestry. We strive to respond to the needs and aspirations of the underserved by empowering individuals and communities through sustainable programs that enrich and transform lives.

Show All
Share our page on: Share to Facebook Share to Twitter

Executive Director

Executive Director Marilyn Woods


Award / Recognition Organization Year
2017 Lifetime Achievement Award Kappa Alpha Psi Franternity, Inc. 2017
Health Resources Management & Economic Award Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority 79th Far Western Regional Conference 2007
Published Article - Outcomes of National Community Organization Cardiovascular Prevention Programs for High-Risk Women Journal of Cardiovascular Translational Research 2009
Award for PHD Health Program Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Eta Gamma Omega Chapter 2010
Annual Community Service Advocacy Award for Cardiovascular Disease Prevention Program National Council of 100 Black Women, Sacramento Chapter 2010
2nd Place Health and Human Services National Programs Award The Links Foundation Incorporated 2012
Resolutions for the Sacramento Chapter?s Observance of their 60th Anniversary California State Senate and Assembly 2012
Resolution for the Sacramento Chapter?s 25th Achievers Program California State Senate 2013
2014 Grant Award Recipient of MLK Celebration Dinner MLK Committee 2014
National Award - Health & Human Services Best Practice The Links Foundaton Incorporated 2014
Area Facet Award - Sacramento Achievers Prep-N-Program The Links Incorporated, Western Area 2014
The Sacramento Bee Book of Dreams The Sacramento Bee 2014
Sponsor - Linking to a Healthy Lifestyle Program Sierra Health Foundation 2014
Inaugural UC Davis Cardiovascular Medicine Program Heart Champion Award for Outstanding Community Contributions University of California Davis 2015
Legacy Keepers Award The Links, Incorporated 2015
Dietitian Recognition Award for Promoting Healthy Eating Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics 2015