Center for Land-Based Learning
Share page
Organization Details

Executive Director

Executive Director Mary Kimball

Senior Staff

Name Title
Sri Sethuratnam California Farm Academy Program Director
Lisa Kain Controller
Kathy Rightmire Director of Development and Communications


Award / Recognition Organization Year
Service Award City of West Sacramento 2017
Community Service Award Sacramento County Office of Education 2016
Common Threads Award-Mary Kimball California Agricultural Leadership Foundation 2016
Mary Brill Youth Leadership Award Sacramento Area Council of Governments 2016
Local Vision Award American Planners Association 2015
Growing our Future California Council of Land Trusts 2015
Ag Leadership Award, Profiles in Leadership for Mary Kimball California Agricultural Leadership Foundation 2014
Community CARE Award Wells Fargo 2015
Secretary of the Interior Partners in Conservation Award U.S. Department of the Interior 2013
Senate Resolution for 20 Years of FARMS Leadership California State Senate 2013
Commendation Honoring Food Bank Farmers / CA Farm Academy California State Legislature 2013
Certificate of Appreciation for Continuous Partnership in Support of Yolo County Students Yolo County Office of Education 2013
Certificate of Recognition for Partner of the Yolo County Office of Education Career Technical/Education/Regional Occupational Program California State Assembly 2013
Certificate of Recognition for Partnership with Yolo County Office to Provide Technical and Occupational Education Programs California State Senate 2013
Frank R. Beeler Watershed Stewardship Award San Joaquin County Resource Conservation District 2013
Austin B. Carroll Tree Hero Award Sacramento Tree Foundation 2013
Leadership Award for Craig McNamara and the Center for Land-Based Learning James Irvine Foundation 2012
Partners in Education Educational Excellence Award Association of California School Administrators, Region III 2012
Community Partner of the Year Wildlife Habitat Council 2011
Certificate of Recognition for 2011 Game Changers 'Top 25' California State Assembly 2011
Tahtimihn Award Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation Community Fund 2011
Leopold Conservation Award for California Leopold Conservation Award 2007
Conservation Education Award Soil and Water Conservation Society, California Chapter 2006
Governor's Economic and Environmental Leadership Award, for Excellence in Environmental Education Office of the Governor, State of California 2003
Honorary Chapter FFA Degree Esparto High School FFA 2003