Save the American River Association
Share Page
Organization Details

Board Chair

Board Chair Mr. Stephen Green
Company Affiliation Retired Journalist/Legislative Consultant
Term 01/01/2019 to 12/31/2019

Board of Directors

Board Members
Name Affiliation
Mr. Warren Truitt
Vice President
Retired Paper Distribution and Legal Pulications Executive
Ms. Mary Beth Metcalf
Retired Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, UC Davis School of Medicine
Mr. Alan Wade
Retired Professor
Kathy Kayner
Retired, USAA Insurance Manager
Jeff Miller
Community Volunteer
Mr. George Nyberg
Community Volunteer
Joseph Klun
Community Volunteer
Ms. Kelly Cohen
Retired Sr. Environmental Planner/Wildlife Biologist
Ms. Elke Guenter
Retired RN
Mr. Jim Morgan
Retired Toxicologist/Biochemist
Ms. Betsy Weiland
Community Volunteer
Mr. Felix Smith
Retired Fish and Wildlife Biologist
Mr. Dan Winkelman
Retired Sacramento County and State Parks Ranger
Mr. John Cox
Science Writer


Board Meeting Attendance % 95%
Percentage Making Monetary Contributions 100%
Number of Full Board Meetings Annually 11